Faculty of Islamic Sciences


Programme Duration Degree Language Advisor Advisor E-mail Extension No.
Theology 4 Years Bachelor’s Turkish İzzettin ÇELİK izzettin.celik@kisbu.edu.tr 115
Theology 4 Years Bachelor’s Arabic İzzettin ÇELİK izzettin.celik@kisbu.edu.tr 115

Cyprus Social Sciences University, Faculty of Islamic Sciences, Department of Theology opened its door to its first group of students in 2015. The Faculty of Islamic Sciences with its Department of Theology is the first to be established on the island. Our Faculty employs the YOK curriculum implemented for other Theology programmes in Turkey and is accredited accordingly. Since courses on Arabic and The Holy Quran are compulsory in our department, the Arabic Preparatory Programme has been established and been made mandatory. Arabic instruction in our department are taught as one-to-one lessons with our foreign teachers coming from Jordan and Egypt. Pedagogical formation courses are added to our syllabi as in-sessional courses. Theology Department offers education with a 100% scholarship for 4 years. Our academic staff is made up of experts in the fields, and our goal is to cultivate students with high levels of academic success, sociability and entrepreneurship.